EuBEA 2012 – First judges for European Best Event Awards 2012 revealed

EuBEA 2012 – First judges for European Best Event Awards 2012 revealed

EuBEA jury panel will appear in the European Events Annual, the publication,
presenting all the EuBEA entrant events, that will be distributed in 10.000 copies to the European events profs. The distribution of the annual adds value to all EuBEA entrant
cases, and makes them last in time.

Deadline for entries is 31st July. The organizers suggest to register in advance in order to have the
time to receive proper assistance, and present at best the cases to the jurors.


While the applications for the awards are open, EuBEA revealed the first names of this year’s judges. The international jury is composed by representative of big brands and events’ insiders
coming from all around Europe. They will determine the European best events, across 18
categories, 7 technical excellences, 3 special awards, and the overall European Best
Event for 2012.

Lead by Carlo Hermes, the jury panel comprises international Senior Events and Marketing
Managers from leading companies and representatives of the most authoritative Events
Associations from different European countries.

Jurors confirmed as of 21 June 2012 are subject to be enriched with some more senior Events
managers. From the companies side the first confirmed names are:

Vera Gajdosikova, Event Manager at Vodafone (Czech Republic)

Brigitte Van Dam, Market Communication at Alcatel Lucent (Belgium)

Michael Rose, Director of Events at Deutsche Messe (Germany)

Max Kalbfell, Marketing & Sales Director at Husqvarna Motorcycles (Germany)

Andrea Bisping,Communication Manager at Messe Munchen (Germany)

Michael Müller, Marketing Director at Samsung (Germany)

Beate Schlegel, Project Manager Events and Trade Shows, Siemens (Germany)

Gianmaria Radice, Experiential Marketing Manager, BMW (Italy)

Daniele Penna, Head of Group Sport Sponsorship, Unicredit (Italy)

Christoph Tessmar, Director, Barcelona Convention Bureau (Spain)

The associations of events agencies represented will be:

• Michel Bensadoun, Anaè (France)

• Detlef Wintzen, FAMAB (Germany)

• Christian Seidenstuecke, ISES (Europe)

• Assocomunicazione – Consulta degli eventi (Italy)

• Joel Francisco Vicente, Apecate (Portugal)

• Alexander Rydzewski, NAES (Russia)

• Ander Bilbao, Club Para la Excelencia en Eventos (Spain)

• President, SEFS (Sweden)

• Meltem Tepeler, YEPUD (Turkey)

A special judge, important for those who apply also for the ROI award:

Elling Hamso, Roi Institute, Norway

Agencies who want to submit their events can:

• Visit the EuBEA presentation website page

• Read the Announcement

• Contact directly the organizers

For information:

ADC Group